Uncategorized

List of Regional Holidays in India in 2021

Regional Holidays in India in 2021

India has an extensive list of Regional Holidays, Public Holidays and Government holidays. These holidays range from religious festivals to birthdays of individuals with historical significance as well as the foundation days of the different states. Here is a list of the major Regional Holidays in India in 2021.

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Friday Jan 01 New Year's Day Regional Holiday
Monday Jan 04 Barahimizong Regional Holiday
Monday Jan 11 Missionary Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday Jan 12 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda Regional Holiday
Wednesday Jan 13 Bhogi Regional Holiday
Wednesday Jan 13 Makara Sankranti Government Holiday
Thursday Jan 14 Pongal Regional Holiday
Thursday Jan 14 Sankranti Regional Holiday
Friday Jan 15 Tusu Puja Regional Holiday
Friday Jan 15 Thiruvalluvar Day Regional Holiday
Friday Jan 15 Kanuma Government Holiday
Saturday Jan 16 Uzhavar Tirunal Regional Holiday
Wednesday Jan 20 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday Jan 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Regional Holiday
Monday Jan 25 Statehood Day Regional Holiday
Monday Jan 25 Imoinu Iratpa Regional Holiday
Tuesday Jan 26 Republic Day Public Holiday
Tuesday Jan 26 Gann-Ngai Regional Holiday
Thursday Jan 28 Thaipoosam Regional Holiday
Sunday Jan 31 Me-dam-me-phi Regional Holiday
Friday Feb 12 Sonam Lhosar Regional Holiday
Friday Feb 12 Losar Regional Holiday
Monday Feb 15 Lui-Ngai-Ni Regional Holiday
Tuesday Feb 16 Vasant Panchami Regional Holiday
Friday Feb 19 Chahhtrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday Feb 20 Mizoram State Day Regional Holiday
Saturday Feb 20 Statehood Day Regional Holiday
Friday Feb 26 Imam Ali's Birthday Regional Holiday
Saturday Feb 27 Bir Chilarai Divas Regional Holiday
Saturday Feb 27 Bhumchu Festival Regional Holiday
Saturday Feb 27 Guru Ravidas Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday Mar 05 Chapchar Kut Regional Holiday
Friday Mar 05 Panchayati Raj Diwas Regional Holiday
Monday Mar 08 International Women's Day Not A Public Holiday
Thursday Mar 11 Shab-I-Miraj Regional Holiday
Thursday Mar 11 Maha Shivratri Regional Holiday
Sunday Mar 21 Nauroz Regional Holiday
Monday Mar 22 Bihar Divas Regional Holiday
Tuesday Mar 23 Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev Regional Holiday
Sunday Mar 28 Holi Dahan Regional Holiday
Sunday Mar 28 Doljatra Regional Holiday
Monday Mar 29 Shab e-Barat Government Holiday
Monday Mar 29 Shab e-Barat Regional Holiday
Monday Mar 29 Holi Regional Holiday
Monday Mar 29 Yaosang 2nd Day Regional Holiday
Monday Mar 29 Holi Government Holiday
Tuesday Mar 30 Holi Holiday Regional Holiday
Thursday Apr 01 Bank Holiday Not A Public Holiday
Thursday Apr 01 Odisha Day Regional Holiday
Friday Apr 02 Good Friday Regional Holiday
Sunday Apr 04 Easter Sunday Regional Holiday
Monday Apr 05 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday Apr 05 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Government Holiday
Thursday Apr 08 Birthday of Sri Guru Nabha Dass Ji Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 13 Cheti Chand Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 13 Sajibu Nongma Panba Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 13 1st Navratra Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 13 Gudi Padwa Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 13 Ugadi Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 13 Vaisakhi Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 14 Vishu Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 14 Cheiraoba Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 14 Tamil New Year Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 14 Biju Festival Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Public Holiday
Wednesday Apr 14 Bohag Bihu Holiday Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 14 Mahabishuba Sankranti Regional Holiday
Thursday Apr 15 Himachal Day Regional Holiday
Thursday Apr 15 Sarhul Regional Holiday
Thursday Apr 15 Bengali New Year Regional Holiday
Thursday Apr 15 Bohag Bihu Regional Holiday
Friday Apr 16 Bohag Bihu Holiday Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 20 Ashoka's Birth Anniversary Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 21 Sati Sadhani Divas Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 21 Ram Navami Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 21 Garia Puja Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 21 Ram Navami Government Holiday
Thursday Apr 22 Garia Puja Holiday Regional Holiday
Friday Apr 23 Veer Kunvar Singh Jayanti Regional Holiday
Sunday Apr 25 Mahavir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday May 01 Maharashtra Day Regional Holiday
Saturday May 01 Guru Tegh Bahadur Ji's Birthday Regional Holiday
Saturday May 01 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Friday May 07 Jumat-ul-Wida Regional Holiday
Sunday May 09 Shab-I-Qadr Regional Holiday
Sunday May 09 Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Regional Holiday
Wednesday May 12 Tithi of Damodar Deva Regional Holiday
Thursday May 13 Eid ul-Fitr Regional Holiday
Thursday May 13 Idul Fitr Regional Holiday
Friday May 14 Parashurama Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday May 14 Basava Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Friday May 14 Idul Fitr Regional Holiday
Saturday May 15 Following Day of Ramazan Regional Holiday
Sunday May 16 Sikkim State Day Regional Holiday
Thursday May 20 Janaki Nawami Regional Holiday
Wednesday May 26 Buddha Purnima Regional Holiday
Wednesday May 26 Birthday of Kazi Nazrul Islam Regional Holiday
Thursday May 27 Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhav Dev Regional Holiday
Thursday Jun 10 Savitri Amavasya Regional Holiday
Sunday Jun 13 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Regional Holiday
Monday Jun 14 Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji Regional Holiday
Monday Jun 14 Pahili Raja Regional Holiday
Tuesday Jun 15 Raja Sankranti Regional Holiday
Tuesday Jun 15 YMA Day Regional Holiday
Thursday Jun 24 Kabir Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Thursday Jun 24 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday Jun 25 Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday Regional Holiday
Wednesday Jun 30 Remna Ni Regional Holiday
Tuesday Jul 06 MHIP Day Regional Holiday
Sunday Jul 11 Behdienkhlam Regional Holiday
Monday Jul 12 Ratha Yatra Regional Holiday
Wednesday Jul 14 Drukpa Tsheshi Regional Holiday
Friday Jul 16 Harela Regional Holiday
Saturday Jul 17 Kharchi Puja Regional Holiday
Saturday Jul 17 U Tirot Sing Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday Jul 20 Eid-ul-Azha Regional Holiday
Tuesday Jul 20 Id-ul-Ad'ha Regional Holiday
Wednesday Jul 21 Bakrid Regional Holiday
Wednesday Jul 21 Eid-ul-Azha Holiday Regional Holiday
Saturday Jul 31 Ker Puja Regional Holiday
Saturday Jul 31 Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Regional Holiday
Monday Aug 02 Bonalu Regional Holiday
Monday Aug 09 Adivasi Divas Regional Holiday
Friday Aug 13 Patriot's Day Regional Holiday
Sunday Aug 15 Independence Day Public Holiday
Monday Aug 16 De jure Transfer Day Regional Holiday
Monday Aug 16 Parsi New Year Regional Holiday
Thursday Aug 19 Ashura Regional Holiday
Friday Aug 20 Ashura Regional Holiday
Friday Aug 20 First Onam Regional Holiday
Saturday Aug 21 Thiruvonam Regional Holiday
Sunday Aug 22 Raksha Bandhan Regional Holiday
Monday Aug 23 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday Aug 27 Tithi of Sri Sri Madhav Dev Regional Holiday
Sunday Aug 29 Karam Puja Regional Holiday
Monday Aug 30 Janmashtami Regional Holiday
Monday Aug 30 Krishna Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Tuesday Aug 31 Sri Krishna Astami Regional Holiday
Thursday Sep 09 Haritalika Teej Regional Holiday
Friday Sep 10 Ganesh Chaturthi Government Holiday
Friday Sep 10 Ganesh Chaturthi Regional Holiday
Friday Sep 10 Samvatsari Regional Holiday
Friday Sep 10 Vinayagar Chathurthi Regional Holiday
Saturday Sep 11 Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Regional Holiday
Saturday Sep 11 Nuakhai Regional Holiday
Thursday Sep 16 Ramdev Jayanti and Teja Dashmi Regional Holiday
Monday Sep 20 Indra Jatra Regional Holiday
Tuesday Sep 21 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Regional Holiday
Thursday Sep 23 Haryana Heroes' Martyrdom Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday Sep 28 Chehlum Regional Holiday
Saturday Oct 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Public Holiday
Tuesday Oct 05 Birthday of Nar Bahadur Bhandari Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 06 Mahalaya Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 06 Bathukamma Starting Day Regional Holiday
Thursday Oct 07 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Regional Holiday
Thursday Oct 07 Mera Chaoren Houba Regional Holiday
Tuesday Oct 12 Maha Saptami Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 13 Durga Ashtami Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 13 Durgashtami Government Holiday
Thursday Oct 14 Navami of Durga Puja Regional Holiday
Thursday Oct 14 Mahanavami Regional Holiday
Thursday Oct 14 Ayudha Puja Regional Holiday
Friday Oct 15 Durga Puja Regional Holiday
Friday Oct 15 Dussehra Regional Holiday
Friday Oct 15 Janmostav of Srimatna Sankardev Regional Holiday
Saturday Oct 16 Following day of Vijaya Dasami Holiday Regional Holiday
Monday Oct 18 Kati Bihu Regional Holiday
Tuesday Oct 19 Mawlid Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 20 Lakshmi Puja Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 20 Lakshmi Puja Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 20 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 20 Maulud Nabi Government Holiday
Wednesday Oct 20 Maulud Nabi Regional Holiday
Friday Oct 22 Friday after Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Regional Holiday
Tuesday Oct 26 Accession Day Regional Holiday
Wednesday Oct 27 Lhabab Duechen Regional Holiday
Sunday Oct 31 Sardar Patel's Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday Nov 01 Haryana Day Regional Holiday
Monday Nov 01 Puducherry Liberation Day Regional Holiday
Monday Nov 01 Kannada Rajyothsava Regional Holiday
Monday Nov 01 Kut Regional Holiday
Wednesday Nov 03 Narak Chaturdashi Regional Holiday
Thursday Nov 04 Diwali Regional Holiday
Thursday Nov 04 Kali Puja Regional Holiday
Thursday Nov 04 Diwali Amavasaya Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 05 Diwali Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 05 Vikram Samvat New Year Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 05 Vishvakarma Day Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 05 Govardhan Puja Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 05 Deepavali Holiday Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 05 Ningol Chakkouba Regional Holiday
Saturday Nov 06 Bhai Bij Regional Holiday
Wednesday Nov 10 Chhath Puja Regional Holiday
Thursday Nov 11 Chhath Puja Holiday Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 12 Wangala Festival Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 19 Guru Nanak's Birthday Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 19 Rasa Purnima Regional Holiday
Monday Nov 22 Kanakadasa Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Tuesday Nov 23 Seng Kut Snem Regional Holiday
Wednesday Nov 24 Lachit Divas Regional Holiday
Wednesday Dec 01 State Inauguration Day Regional Holiday
Wednesday Dec 01 Indigenous Faith Day Regional Holiday
Thursday Dec 02 Asom Divas Regional Holiday
Friday Dec 03 Feast of St. Francis Xavier Regional Holiday
Wednesday Dec 08 Martyrdom of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji Regional Holiday
Saturday Dec 18 Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday Dec 18 Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Regional Holiday
Sunday Dec 19 Goa Liberation Day Regional Holiday
Sunday Dec 19 Teyongsi Sirijunga Sawan Tongnam Regional Holiday
Thursday Dec 23 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday
Friday Dec 24 Barahimizong Regional Holiday
Friday Dec 24 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday
Friday Dec 24 Sakewa Regional Holiday
Friday Dec 24 Christmas Eve Regional Holiday
Saturday Dec 25 Christmas Day Regional Holiday
Sunday Dec 26 Boxing Day Regional Holiday
Sunday Dec 26 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday
Monday Dec 27 Christmas Holiday/td>

Regional Holiday
Monday Dec 27 Christmas (in lieu) Regional Holiday
Tuesday Dec 28 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday
Wednesday Dec 29 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday
Thursday Dec 30 Tamu Lhosar Regional Holiday
Thursday Dec 30 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday
Thursday Dec 30 U Kiang Nangbah Regional Holiday
Friday Dec 31 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday
Friday Dec 31 New Year's Eve Regional Holiday

Click here to know India Festivals