Home » List of Regional Holidays in India in 2024

List of Regional Holidays in India in 2024

Regional Holidays in India in 2024

India has an extensive list of Regional Holidays, Public Holidays and Government holidays. These holidays range from religious festivals to birthdays of individuals with historical significance as well as the foundation days of the different states. Here is a list of the major Regional Holidays in India in 2024.

Day Date Holiday Name Type States
Monday Jan 01 New Year's Day Regional Holiday Several states
Tuesday Jan 02 Mannam Jayanthi Regional Holiday Kerala Only
Tuesday Jan 02 New Year Celebration Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Jan 11 Missionary Day Regional Holiday Mizoram
Friday Jan 12 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda Regional Holiday West Bengal only.
Friday Jan 12 Sonam Lhosar Regional Holiday
Sunday Jan 14 Bhogi Regional Holiday Some states
Monday Jan 15 Pongal Regional Holiday
Monday Jan 15 Sankranti Regional Holiday Several states
Tuesday Jan 16 Tusu Puja Regional Holiday Assam only
Tuesday Jan 16 Thiruvalluvar Day Regional Holiday Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
Tuesday Jan 16 Kanuma Regional Holiday Andhra Pradesh only
Tuesday Jan 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Regional Holiday Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
Thursday Jan 25 Statehood Day Regional Holiday Himachal Pradesh only
Thursday Jan 25 Thaipoosam Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Jan 25 Imam Ali's Birthday Regional Holiday Uttar Pradesh only
Friday Jan 26 Republic Day Public Holiday
Wednesday Jan 31 Me-dam-me-phi Regional Holiday Assam
Saturday Feb 10 Losar Regional Holiday Tibetan New Year
Wednesday Feb 14 Vasant Panchami Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Feb 15 Lui-Ngai-Ni Regional Holiday Manipur
Monday Feb 19 Chahhtrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Regional Holiday Maharashtra only
Tuesday Feb 20 Mizoram State Day Regional Holiday Mizoram
Tuesday Feb 20 Statehood Day Regional Holiday Arunachal Pradesh
Saturday Feb 24 Guru Ravidas Jayanti Regional Holiday Several states. Full moon of Magh
Saturday Feb 24 Bhumchu Festival Regional Holiday Sikkim
Saturday Feb 24 Yaosang 2nd Day Regional Holiday Manipur
Sunday Feb 25 Shab e-Barat Regional Holiday 15 Sha'aban
Friday Mar 01 Chapchar Kut Regional Holiday Mizoram
Friday Mar 08 Maha Shivratri Regional Holiday Most states
Friday Mar 22 Bihar Divas Regional Holiday Bihar Only
Saturday Mar 23 Shaheedi Diwas Regional Holiday Haryana
Sunday Mar 24 Holi Dahan Regional Holiday Day before Holi
Sunday Mar 24 Doljatra Regional Holiday
Monday Mar 25 Holi Regional Holiday
Thursday Mar 28 Maundy Thursday Regional Holiday Kerala only
Friday Mar 29 Good Friday Regional Holiday
Sunday Mar 31 Easter Sunday Regional Holiday
Monday Apr 01 Bank Holiday Not A Public Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Monday Apr 01 Odisha Day Regional Holiday Odisha
Friday Apr 05 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Regional Holiday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana only
Friday Apr 05 Jumat-ul-Wida Regional Holiday Last Friday of the month of Ramadan
Sunday Apr 07 Shab-I-Qadr Regional Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
Tuesday Apr 09 Sajibu Nongma Panba Regional Holiday Manipur
Tuesday Apr 09 1st Navratra Regional Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
Tuesday Apr 09 Gudi Padwa Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 09 Ugadi Regional Holiday Telugu and Kannada New Year
Tuesday Apr 09 Cheti Chand Regional Holiday
Wednesday Apr 10 Id-ul-Fitr Regional Holiday Most states
Thursday Apr 11 Sarhul Regional Holiday Jahrkhand
Thursday Apr 11 Idul Fitr Regional Holiday Most states
Friday Apr 12 Following Day of Ramazan Regional Holiday Telengana
Saturday Apr 13 Cheiraoba Regional Holiday Manipur
Saturday Apr 13 Biju Festival Regional Holiday Tripura
Saturday Apr 13 Mahabishuba Sankranti Regional Holiday Odisha
Saturday Apr 13 Vaisakhi Regional Holiday several states
Sunday Apr 14 Vishu Regional Holiday Kerala Only
Sunday Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Regional Holiday
Sunday Apr 14 Ashoka's Birth Anniversary Regional Holiday Bihar only
Sunday Apr 14 Bohag Bihu Holiday Regional Holiday Assam only
Sunday Apr 14 Tamil New Year Regional Holiday Puthandu. Tamil Nadu only
Sunday Apr 14 Bengali New Year Regional Holiday Tripura, West Bengal only
Sunday Apr 14 Bohag Bihu Regional Holiday Assamese New Year. Assam only
Monday Apr 15 Himachal Day Regional Holiday Himachal Pradesh only
Monday Apr 15 Bohag Bihu Holiday Regional Holiday Assam only
Wednesday Apr 17 Ram Navami Regional Holiday
Saturday Apr 20 Garia Puja Regional Holiday Tripura only
Sunday Apr 21 Mahavir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Tuesday Apr 23 Veer Kunvar Singh Jayanti Regional Holiday Bihar
Tuesday Apr 23 Khongjom Day Regional Holiday Manipur
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Regional Holiday International Workers' Day
Wednesday May 01 Maharashtra Day Regional Holiday Maharashtra only
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Regional Holiday Many states
Wednesday Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Regional Holiday Tripura, West Bengal
Friday May 10 Basava Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Friday May 10 Parashurama Jayanti Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday May 16 Sikkim State Day Regional Holiday Sikkim only
Thursday May 23 Buddha Purnima Regional Holiday Birth of Buddha
Sunday Jun 09 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday Jun 14 Pahili Raja Regional Holiday Odisha
Saturday Jun 15 Raja Sankranti Regional Holiday Odisha only
Saturday Jun 15 YMA Day Regional Holiday Mizoram
Monday Jun 17 Id-ul-Ad'ha Regional Holiday Bakrid. Kerala
Monday Jun 17 Bakrid Regional Holiday Many states
Saturday Jun 22 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Regional Holiday Full moon in Hindu month of Jyeshtha
Sunday Jun 23 Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday Regional Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
Sunday Jun 30 Remna Ni Regional Holiday Mizoram
Saturday Jul 06 MHIP Day Regional Holiday Mizoram
Sunday Jul 07 Ratha Yatra Regional Holiday Odisha
Saturday Jul 13 Bhanu Jayanti Regional Holiday Sikkim
Sunday Jul 14 Kharchi Puja Regional Holiday Tripura only
Tuesday Jul 16 Harela Regional Holiday Uttarakhand
Tuesday Jul 16 Ashura Regional Holiday 10 Muharram
Wednesday Jul 17 U Tirot Sing Day Regional Holiday Meghalaya
Wednesday Jul 17 Ashura Regional Holiday 10 Muharram
Wednesday Jul 17 Ashura Regional Holiday Many states
Monday Jul 29 Ker Puja Regional Holiday Tripura only
Monday Jul 29 Bonalu Regional Holiday Telangana
Wednesday Jul 31 Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Regional Holiday Haryana, Punjab only
Saturday Aug 03 Karkidaka Vavu Regional Holiday Kerala
Friday Aug 09 World Tribal Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday Aug 13 Patriot's Day Regional Holiday Observed on August 13th
Thursday Aug 15 Independence Day Public Holiday
Thursday Aug 15 Parsi New Year Regional Holiday Jamshed Navroz
Friday Aug 16 De jure Transfer Day Regional Holiday Puducherry
Monday Raksha Bandhan Regional Holiday Several states
Tuesday Aug 20 Fourth Onam Regional Holiday Kerala only. Harvest Festival
Saturday Aug 24 Chehlum Regional Holiday Safar 20
Monday Aug 26 Janmashtami Regional Holiday
Monday Aug 26 Krishna Jayanthi Regional Holiday Restricted Holiday
Wednesday Aug 28 Ayyankali Jayanthi Regional Holiday Kerala only
Saturday Sep 07 Ganesh Chaturthi Regional Holiday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Saturday Sep 07 Samvatsari Regional Holiday
Saturday Sep 07 Vinayagar Chathurthi Regional Holiday Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday Sep 07 Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Regional Holiday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Sunday Sep 08 Nuakhai Regional Holiday Odisha only. Day after Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday Sep 13 Ramdev Jayanti and Teja Dashmi Regional Holiday Rajasthan only
Saturday Sep 14 First Onam Regional Holiday Kerala only. Harvest Festival
Sunday Sep 15 Thiruvonam Regional Holiday Kerala only. Harvest Festival
Monday Sep 16 Third Onam Regional Holiday Kerala only. Harvest Festival
Monday Sep 16 Mawlid Regional Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday Sep 17 Fourth Onam Regional Holiday Kerala only. Harvest Festival
Tuesday Sep 17 Karam Puja Regional Holiday Assam
Friday Sep 20 Friday after Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Regional Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
Saturday Sep 21 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Regional Holiday Kerala
Monday Sep 23 Haryana Heroes' Martyrdom Day Regional Holiday Haryana
Monday Sep 23 Maharaja Hari Singh Birth Anniversary Regional Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
Monday Sep 30 Jananeta Irawat Birth Day Regional Holiday Manipur
Tuesday Oct 01 Bathukamma Starting Day Regional Holiday Nine days before Durgatsami
Wednesday Oct 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Public Holiday
Wednesday Oct 02 Mahalaya Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Oct 03 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Regional Holiday Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan only
Thursday Oct 10 Maha Saptami Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Oct 10 Durga Ashtami Regional Holiday Several states
Friday Oct 11 Navami of Durga Puja Regional Holiday Some states
Friday Oct 11 Ayudha Puja Regional Holiday Several states
Friday Oct 11 Mahanavami Regional Holiday Ninth day of Dussehra
Saturday Oct 12 Mahanavami Regional Holiday Ninth day of Dussehra
Saturday Oct 12 Durga Puja Regional Holiday Mahastami. Odisha, Sikkim only
Saturday Oct 12 Durga Puja Regional Holiday
Saturday Oct 12 Dussehra Regional Holiday Vijaya Dashami
Sunday Oct 13 Janmostav of Srimatna Sankardev Regional Holiday Assam only
Sunday Oct 13 Vijayasasami Regional Holiday Vijaya Dashami
Thursday Oct 17 Kati Bihu Regional Holiday Assam
Thursday Oct 17 Lakshmi Puja Regional Holiday Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Thursday Oct 17 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Regional Holiday Several states
Saturday Oct 26 Accession Day Regional Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
Wednesday Oct 30 Narak Chaturdashi Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Thursday Oct 31 Sardar Patel's Birthday Regional Holiday Gujarat
Thursday Oct 31 Diwali Regional Holiday Most states
Thursday Oct 31 Kali Puja Regional Holiday Assam, Odisha, West Bengal
Friday Nov 01 Haryana Day Regional Holiday Haryana only
Friday Nov 01 Puducherry Liberation Day Regional Holiday
Friday Nov 01 Kannada Rajyothsava Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Friday Nov 01 Kut Regional Holiday Manipur
Friday Nov 01 Vishvakarma Day Regional Holiday Day after Dewali
Friday Nov 01 Govardhan Puja Regional Holiday Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
Saturday Nov 02 Vikram Samvat New Year Regional Holiday Gujarat only.
Saturday Nov 02 Ningol Chakkouba Regional Holiday 2nd day of the lunar month of Hiyanggei
Sunday Nov 03 Bhai Bij Regional Holiday Some states
Monday Nov 04 Bhatri Dwitiya Regional Holiday Some states
Thursday Nov 07 Chhath Puja Regional Holiday Some states
Friday Nov 08 Wangala Festival Regional Holiday Meghalaya. Second week of November
Friday Nov 15 Birsa Munda Birth Anniversary Regional Holiday Madhya Pradesh
Friday Nov 15 Rasa Purnima Regional Holiday Odisha only
Friday Nov 15 Guru Nanak's Birthday Regional Holiday Full moon of the month Kartik
Monday Nov 18 Kanakadasa Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Friday Nov 22 Lhabab Duechen Regional Holiday
Saturday Nov 23 Seng Kut Snem Regional Holiday Meghalaya
Sunday Nov 24 Lachit Divas Regional Holiday Assam
Sunday Dec 01 State Inauguration Day Regional Holiday Nagaland
Sunday Dec 01 Indigenous Faith Day Regional Holiday Arunachal Pradesh
Monday Dec 02 Asom Divas Regional Holiday Assam only
Tuesday Dec 03 Feast of St. Francis Xavier Regional Holiday Goa
Thursday Dec 12 Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Regional Holiday Meghalaya
Wednesday Dec 18 Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Regional Holiday
Wednesday Dec 18 Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Regional Holiday Meghalaya
Thursday Dec 19 Goa Liberation Day Regional Holiday Goa only
Tuesday Dec 24 Christmas Eve Regional Holiday Several states
Wednesday Dec 25 Christmas Day Regional Holiday Observed in all states
Thursday Dec 26 Christmas Holiday Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Dec 26 Boxing Day Regional Holiday
Monday Dec 30 U Kiang Nangbah Regional Holiday Meghalaya
Tuesday Dec 31 Losoong/Namsoong Regional Holiday Sikkim
Tuesday Dec 31 New Year's Eve Regional Holiday

Click here to know India Festivals

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *