Hindu Festival Calendar

Hindu Festival Calendar 2019

Year Month date Day Festival
2019 January 14 Monday Bogi
2019 January 15 Tuesday Thai Pongal
2019 January 16 Wednesday Maattu Pongal/Thiruvalluvar Day
2019 January 17 Thursday Uzhavar Thiruna
2019 January 21 Monday Thai Poosam
2019 February 4 Monday Thai Amavasai
2019 February 19 Tuesday Maasi Magam
2019 March 4 Monday Mahasivarathiri
2019 March 20 Wednesday Holi
2019 March 21 Thursday Panguni Uthiram
2019 April 6 Saturday Telugu New Year
2019 April 13 Saturday Sri Rama Navami
2019 April 14 Sunday Sri Meenakshi Thirukalyanam
2019 April 17 Wednesday Meenakshi Thiru kalyanam
2019 April 18 Thursday Kallalagar Ethir Sevai
2019 April 19 Friday Chitra Pournami
2019 May 4 Saturday Agni Natchathiram?Aarambam
2019 May 7 Tuesday Akshaya Thirithiyai
2019 May 18 Saturday Vaigasi Visagam
2019 May 29 Wednesday Agni Natchathiram Mudivu
2019 July 8 Monday Aani Uthira Darisanam
2019 July 26 Friday Aadi Kiruthigai
2019 July 31 Wednesday Aadi Amavasai
2019 August 3 Saturday Aadiperuku
2019 August 4 Sunday Aadi Pooram
2019 August 9 Friday Varalakshmi Viradham
2019 August 13 Tuesday Sankarankovil Aditha Pasu
2019 August 15 Thursday Aavani Avittam
2019 August 19 Monday Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
2019 August 23 Friday Gokulashtami
2019 September 2 Monday Vinayagar Chathurthi
2019 September 11 Wednesday Onam
2019 September 18 Wednesday Maha Bharani
2019 September 28 Saturday Mahalaya Amavasai
2019 September 29 Sunday Navarathiri Aarambam
2019 October 7 Monday Saraswathi Poojai/Ayudha Poojai
2019 October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
2019 October 27 Sunday Deepavali
2019 October 28 Monday Kandha Sashti?Aarambam
2019 November 2 Saturday Maha Kandh Sashti
2019 December 10 Tuesday Karthigai Deepam

Hindu Festival Calendar 2019

The important Hindu festival in Indian Calendar are Diwali, Ganesha Chaturthi, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Pongal and Onam. For the month of February Thai Amavasai Maasi magam are the famous hindu festivals celebrated in Tamilnadu by Tamil Hindu Families. Maha shivratri, holi, Panguni Uthiram, Telugu new year (Ugathi), Sri Rama Navami, Sri Meenakshi Thirukalyanam, Kallalagar Yethir Sevai, Chitra Poornima are the major Hindu festivals in the month of March and April.

The famous Hindu Festivals in Tamilnadu for the month of May and July are Agni Natchathiram Aarambam, Akshaya thirithayi, Vaikasi Visagam, Agni Natchathiram End, Aani Uthira darisanam, Aadi Kiruthigai and Aadi amaasai. Similarly Aadi Perukku, Aadi Pooranam, Varalakshmi Viratham, Aavani Avittam, Maha Sankara Chaturthi, Gokulashtami ( Krishna Jeyanthi ), Vinayakar Chaturthi, Onam Mahalaya Amavasai, Navarathiri Aarambam are the Famous Hindu Festivals in India for the month of August and September.

Saraswathi Poojai, Ayudha Poojai, Vijaya dasami, Deepavali / Diwali, Kandha Sashti and Karthigai Deepam are other important Hindu festival dates in Hindu Calendar. The above mentioned date and times are relavant for Indian standard Time Zone for the States like Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.