Hindu Festival Calendar

Hindu Festival Calendar 2018

Year Month date Day Festival
2018 January 2 Tuesday Arudhra Darishan
2018 January 13 Saturday Bogi Festival
2018 January 14 Sunday Thai Pongal / Maghara Shankanthi
2018 January 15 Monday Maattu Pongal
2018 January 16 Tuesday Uzhavar Thirunal, Thiruvalluvar Day
2018 January 31 Wednesday Thai Poosam
2018 February 13 Tuesday Mahasivarathiri
2018 March 1 Thursday Maasi Magam, Holi
2018 March 18 Sunday Telugu New Year
2018 March 25 Sunday Sri Rama Navami
2018 March 30 Friday Panguni Uthiram
2018 April 14 Saturday Tamil New Year
2018 April 18 Wednesday Akshaya Thirithiyai
2018 April 29 Sunday Chitra Pournami
2018 May 4 Friday Agni Natchathiram?Aarambam
2018 May 28 Monday Agni Natchathiram Mudivu, Vaigasi visagam
2018 June 21 Thursday Aani Thirumajanam
2018 August 3 Friday Aadiperuku
2018 August 5 Sunday Aadi Kiruthigai
2018 August 11 Saturday Aadi Amavasai
2018 August 13 Monday Aadi Pooram
2018 August 24 Friday Varalakshmi Viradham
2018 August 25 Saturday Onam
2018 August 26 Sunday Aavani Avittam
2018 August 30 Thursday Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
2018 September 2 Sunday Gokulashtami
2018 September 13 Thursday Vinayagar Chathurthi
2018 October 8 Monday Mahalaya Amavasai
2018 October 10 Wednesday Navarathiri Aarambam
2018 October 18 Thursday Saraswathi Poojai/Ayudha Poojai
2018 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dasami
2018 November 6 Tuesday Deepavali
2018 November 8 Thursday Kandha Sashti?Aarambam
2018 November 13 Tuesday Maha Kandh Sashti
2018 November 23 Friday Karthigai Deepam
2018 December 18 Tuesday Sri Vaikunda Ekadesi
2018 December 23 Sunday Arudhra Darishan

Hindu Festival Calendar 2018

The important Hindu festival in Indian Calendar are Diwali, Ganesha Chaturthi, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Pongal and Onam. For the month of February Thai Amavasai Maasi magam are the famous hindu festivals celebrated in Tamilnadu by Tamil Hindu Families. Maha shivratri, holi, Panguni Uthiram, Telugu new year (Ugathi), Sri Rama Navami, Sri Meenakshi Thirukalyanam, Kallalagar Yethir Sevai, Chitra Poornima are the major Hindu festivals in the month of March and April.

The famous Hindu Festivals in Tamilnadu for the month of May and July are Agni Natchathiram Aarambam, Akshaya thirithayi, Vaikasi Visagam, Agni Natchathiram End, Aani Uthira darisanam, Aadi Kiruthigai and Aadi amaasai. Similarly Aadi Perukku, Aadi Pooranam, Varalakshmi Viratham, Aavani Avittam, Maha Sankara Chaturthi, Gokulashtami ( Krishna Jeyanthi ), Vinayakar Chaturthi, Onam Mahalaya Amavasai, Navarathiri Aarambam are the Famous Hindu Festivals in India for the month of August and September.

Saraswathi Poojai, Ayudha Poojai, Vijaya dasami, Deepavali / Diwali, Kandha Sashti and Karthigai Deepam are other important Hindu festival dates in Hindu Calendar. The above mentioned date and times are relavant for Indian standard Time Zone for the States like Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.