Hindu Festival Calendar

Hindu Festival Calendar 2020

Year Month date Day Festival
2020 January 6 Monday Vaikunta Egadhasi
2020 January 14 Tuesday Bogi
2020 January 15 Wednesday Thai Pongal
2020 January 16 Thursday Maattu Pongal/Thiruvalluvar Day
2020 January 17 Friday Uzhavar Thiruna
2020 January 24 Thursday Thai Amavasai
2020 February 8 Saturday Thai Poosam
2020 February 21 Friday Mahasivarathiri
2020 March 8 Sunday Maasi Magam
2020 March 9 Monday Holi
2020 March 25 Wednesday Telugu New Year
2020 April 2 Thursday Sri Rama Navami
2020 April 6 Monday Panguni Uthiram
2020 April 14 Tuesday Tamil New Year
2020 April 26 Sunday Akshaya Thirithiyai
2020 May 4 Monday Agni Natchathiram?Aarambam
2020 May 7 Thursday Chitra Pournami
2020 May 28 Thursday Agni Natchathiram Mudivu
2020 June 4 Thursday Vaigasi Visagam
2020 July 12 Sunday Aadi Kiruthigai
2020 July 20 Monday Aadi Amavasai
2020 July 24 Friday Aadi Pooram
2020 July 31 Friday Varalakshmi Viradham
2020 August 12 Wednesday Aadi Kiruthigai
2020 August 2 Sunday Aadi Peruku
2020 August 3 Monday Aavani Avittam
2020 August 7 Friday Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
2020 August 11 Tuesday Gokulashtami
2020 August 22 Saturday Vinayagar Chathurthi
2020 August 31 Monday Onam
2020 September 17 Thursday Mahalaya Amavasai
2020 October 17 Saturday Navarathiri Aarambam
2020 October 25 Sunday Saraswathi Poojai/Ayudha Poojai
2020 October 26 Monday Vijaya Dasami
2020 November 14 Saturday Deepavali
2020 November 15 Sunday Kandha Sashti?Aarambam
2020 November 20 Friday Soora Samharam
2020 November 29 Sunday Karthigai Deepam
2020 December 25 Friday Vaikunta Egadhasi

Hindu Festival Calendar 2020

The important Hindu festival in Indian Calendar are Diwali, Ganesha Chaturthi, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Pongal and Onam. For the month of February Thai Amavasai Maasi magam are the famous hindu festivals celebrated in Tamilnadu by Tamil Hindu Families. Maha shivratri, holi, Panguni Uthiram, Telugu new year (Ugathi), Sri Rama Navami, Sri Meenakshi Thirukalyanam, Kallalagar Yethir Sevai, Chitra Poornima are the major Hindu festivals in the month of March and April.

The famous Hindu Festivals in Tamilnadu for the month of May and July are Agni Natchathiram Aarambam, Akshaya thirithayi, Vaikasi Visagam, Agni Natchathiram End, Aani Uthira darisanam, Aadi Kiruthigai and Aadi amaasai. Similarly Aadi Perukku, Aadi Pooranam, Varalakshmi Viratham, Aavani Avittam, Maha Sankara Chaturthi, Gokulashtami ( Krishna Jeyanthi ), Vinayakar Chaturthi, Onam Mahalaya Amavasai, Navarathiri Aarambam are the Famous Hindu Festivals in India for the month of August and September.

Saraswathi Poojai, Ayudha Poojai, Vijaya dasami, Deepavali / Diwali, Kandha Sashti and Karthigai Deepam are other important Hindu festival dates in Hindu Calendar. The above mentioned date and times are relavant for Indian standard Time Zone for the States like Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.